You Are Reading

2

UCLA beats Cal or did they?

Adam Schleichkorn Monday, March 10, 2008 , ,
UCLA beats Cal on shot with 1.5 seconds left, that would've knocked out any challenger in HORSE. This circus shot was taken from behind the backboard, and without touching anything, it went in to put UCLA ahead. But does it count? It turns out that the NCAA rule states that the ball shall be out of bounds when is passes over the backboard from any direction. Too bad the refs on the court didn't know this rule, and they counted this basketball, which ultimately gave UCLA the game with .7 seconds remaining. For some reason, it was not re viewable and the game ended in scandal. Whether it counts or not, this shot is hard enough to hit in horse, let alone while defended in crunch time in a game!

 
Copyright 2010 HiddenTrackTV.com